ServicesBorrowing Privileges
Circulation Desk
If you are affiliated with the university (student, staff, faculty, administrator), you are in the Library System and will be be able to use the library services until you leave the university. Your Tech ID is your library card. Cards must be presented when checking out all library materials. Alumni and courtesy patrons must fill a paper application and present a valid ID to create an account. They will then receive a library card. They must present their library card and a valid ID to use library services. For any question, call (479) 964-0569.

Check what you borrowed through the Sign in page. Once signed in, click on "My account" in upper right corner.

Loan Periods per User and Material Type
Undergraduate Student, Non-Tech ARKLink Card Holder, Online Student, and University Staff

Graduate Students and Faculty Emeriti

Faculty (full time, part-time), and University Administration

Alumni and Retired Faculty

Courtesy Patrons

Fines and Charges
Faculty and Administrators
Faculty and administrators do not accumulate overdue fines. However, items not returned 30 days after the due date will be billed to Student Accounts. You will be charged for the replacement cost of the book and a $10.00 processing fee per item. Additionally, we reserve the right to contact department heads to help recuperate lost items loaned to faculty members, especially when those items have been requested by other students, faculty, or staff.
If the items are returned in good condition, all fees associated with the item will be waived, and Student Accounts will be notified to clear the charges. However, no refunds will be issued if the item is found and returned after payment has already been made. No exceptions.
Payments in cash only can be made at the library. For all other payment methods, please go to Student Accounts.
All Other Patrons
A fine of $0.25 per day per item will be charged for overdue items. The maximum fine on an overdue item is $10.00. Items not returned 30 days after the due date will be billed to Student Accounts. You will be charged for the replacement cost of the book and a $10.00 processing fee per item. Students will not be able to register for classes for the following semester if there are outstanding fines.
If items are returned in good condition, all lost fees associated with the item will be waived. Overdue charges will still apply. Please note, however; no refunds will be issued if the item is found and returned after payment has already been made. No exceptions.
Payments in cash only can be made at the library. For all other payment methods, please go to Student Accounts.


Tech Library Location - (479) 964-0569
Tech Home Tech Directory OneTech
Tech A-Z Blackboard Feedback

©2016 Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas
All trademarks herein belong to their respective owners.
Higher Learning Commission
Page last updated on 2016-11-14